MAN-ic Monday: Mountain Men

Venturing from my sunny comfort of Los Angeles, finding my self in an old home.  Salt Lake City…

While on a multiple city tour with my Editor I have decided to let my surrounding home influence this weeks MAN-ic Monday.  I bring you the “Mountain Men” .  Influenced by the classic flannels, lumberjack red plaid, lumberjack shoes, boat shoes, blue denim, and some suspenders to hold it all up.  The men that control and tame the forests have influenced modern fashion from the time of the first tree fallen.

Here is a look at some rugged men… are they actual lumberjacks or have they been inspired to continue this classic look by incorporating the past with their “rugged” present.

All photos via Pinterest

Leave a Reply

